CCF earth awards horizontal

The CCF Earth Awards are the most prestigious awards in civil infrastructure and have the specific aim of recognising excellence and innovation in the fields of construction, environmental and project management.

The Awards competition is open to all Australian civil construction companies and all project sizes and are an excellent vehicle to showcase your company’s capabilities to the civil works industry, your clients and prospective clients.

Be recognised as a Finalist or Category Winner at Branch and National levels for your company’s innovation and excellence in the Civil Construction Industry.


To enter the CCF Earth Awards for 2015, simply either…

  1. Submit your Expression of Interest (EOI) online here.

  2. Download the Expression of Interest Application here and fill in your business and basic project details. Then email your EOI directly off to your relevant CCF State Branch. See below for details… Earth Awards Tables - Copy

Contact your local CCF Branch Office for Earth Awards State entry submission cut off dates.

More Information:

Event Key Dates & Information:

Earth Awards Tables1


How are projects judged?

Award categories are split into six categories based on contract value, to ensure that all companies, small medium or large, are eligible to enter and can be judged equally.

Submissions are judged in each State and Territory by judging panels made up of civil construction industry experts. Each panel assesses projects using a uniform set of processes and criteria.

The winners at the State / Territory level then go on to become National Finalists where their projects are judged at a nation level.

The National Judging Panel then visits each of these National Finalists which are then judged again using the same criteria but with the one panel assessing all finalists across all States and Territories.

What criteria is used in the judging process?

Construction Management;

  • Construction Excellence and Industry Best Practice – 15 points
  • Innovation in Concept and Implementation – 9 points
  • Interface with other Project Parties – 5 points
  • Technical Complexity – 5 points

Environmental and Social Management;

  • Management of Environmental Constraints and Enhancement – 15 points
  • Resource recycling/re-use – 7 points
  • Improvement in Environmental Amenity – 5 points
  • Community Consultation, Interface & Benefits – 6 points

Project Management;

  • Project Planning and Management – 15 points
  • Quality Control and OH&S – 7 points
  • Workplace Training – 5 points
  • Achieving Timing & Budget Targets – 6 points

All Branch Category winners are automatically selected as Finalists in the National Earth Awards, where the National Award winners will be showcased at the CFF National Awards Dinner in Melbourne on 17 October 2015. This function will be part of the 2015 CFF National Conference.

Who is eligible?

Entries are welcome for projects involving:

  • Single Contractor
  • Joint Entry; involving Contractor/Client/Consultant/Designer
  • Overseas Aid Projects – CCF members only, for projects in the Asia/Pacific region (Companies entering these projects will be required to assist in the travel costs for judging).

Projects are eligible for the Earth Awards if completed in the 12 months to the 31 March 2015 or substantially complete at 31 March 2015.