CCF earth awards horizontal

Expressions of Interest for the 2017 Earth Awards are now open to all CCF Members.

As the most prestigious event in the civil and infrastructure sector, the awards are designed to recognise and reward excellence and innovation in the fields of construction, environmental and project management.

CCF Victoria is now taking Expressions of Interest from Members and Industry Contractors for the 2017 Awards which will be held in August 2017. The Awards competition is open to all Australian civil construction companies and projects of all sizes.

Don’t miss this opportunity to enter and showcase your company’s capabilities to the civil industry, clients and prospective clients and be recognised as a Finalist or Category Winner at Branch and National levels for your company’s innovation and excellence in the Civil Construction Industry.


If you do have a project that you would like nominated, please CLICK HERE.


To help give you an idea of what the Awards are and how they are presented to the rest of the Industry, please see below a selection of the Category videos from the 2016 Award Winners.

Category 1 – Maw Civil Group Pty Ltd

Category 2 – Interflow Pty Ltd and South East Water

Category 3 – SE Water, Fulton Hogan, Beca & Delplant

Category 4 – SE Water, Fulton Hogan, Beca & Delplant

Category 5 – Lendlease Engineering Pty Ltd and Rob Carr Pty Ltd

Category 6 – John Holland, Aust Pac Airports and North Projects Pty Ltd

How are projects judged?

Award categories are split into seperate categories based on contract value, to ensure that all companies, small medium or large, are eligible to enter and can be judged equally.

Submissions are judged in each State and Territory by judging panels made up of civil construction industry experts. Each panel assesses projects using a uniform set of processes and criteria.

The winners at the State / Territory level then go on to become National Finalists where their projects are judged at a national level.

What criteria is used in the judging process?

Construction Management;

  • Construction Excellence and Industry Best Practice – 15 points
  • Innovation in Concept and Implementation – 9 points
  • Interface with other Project Parties – 5 points
  • Technical Complexity – 5 points

Environmental and Social Management;

  • Management of Environmental Constraints and Enhancement – 15 points
  • Resource recycling/re-use – 7 points
  • Improvement in Environmental Amenity – 5 points
  • Community Consultation, Interface & Benefits – 6 points

Project Management;

  • Project Planning and Management – 15 points
  • Quality Control and OH&S – 7 points
  • Workplace Training – 5 points
  • Achieving Timing & Budget Targets – 6 points

All Branch Category winners are automatically selected as Finalists in the National CCF Earth Awards.

Who is eligible?

Entries are welcome for projects involving:

  • Single Contractor
  • Joint Entry; involving Contractor/Client/Consultant/Designer
  • Overseas Aid Projects – CCF members only, for projects in the Asia/Pacific region (Companies entering these projects will be required to assist in the travel costs for judging).

Projects are eligible for the Earth Awards if completed in the 12 months to the 31 March 2017 or substantially complete at 31 March 2017.